About Mormonism

Investigating Mormonism from many different angles

  • Top Clicks

    • None

My New Blog

Posted by nebula0 on October 10, 2008


I’ve decided to branch out and created a new blog: http://religionandreality.wordpress.com/.  This way I don’t have to tie everything back to Mormonism in order to write a blog entry, which seems like a healthy move since I’m not actually a Mormon anymore and I should figure out where I personally belong.

I’m definitely continuing on this blog full force as well.  Since I know a lot about Mormonism through personal and scholarly experience, using Mormonism as a point of departure for my thoughts has proven to be a fruitful adventure.  It gives me a specific, detailed, lived framework from which to build.  Nonetheless, I’ve found myself from time to time feeling constrained by the limits of this blog, and for those instances, my new blog will allow me to float free, which will prove to be a release but also a constraint.  Why not have the best of both worlds?

Plans for this blog include continual expansion of the new FAQ page as well as more posts about my experiences.  I also plan on further investigation of the interaction between Mormonism and normative Christianity as I explore exactly how Mormonism (the LDS brand specifically) fits into the bigger picture.  Stay tuned.

Leave a Reply

 
